#YouAreWelcomeHere – Always

#YouAreWelcomeHere is a welcome message from U.S. higher education to international students around the world. It is a campaign designed to affirm that our institutions are diverse, friendly, safe and committed to student development.


St. Edward’s wouldn’t be the same without our international friends – heck, even our out-of-town friends. The globally-minded students that come to our little piece of heaven in Austin really strive to take on their world. Through the GEO, students can study abroad, participate in international internships and hang out with exchange students.

This past spring, Manuela Brunelli (our amazing ISS intern!) got together with a bunch of her friends to capture what most students on campus feel. What ever your story is, we want to let you know that you are welcome here.


FullSizeRender
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

What I like about St. Edward’s is the international diversity. I love that there are people from so many different countries here. I remember coming to tour here and immediately hearing a variety of languages and that truly captivated me!

Montana Hermes


FullSizeRender (1)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

What I like about St. Edward’s is the campus. The campus is like a really small community – like a little village. Everybody knows everybody and this is really a good place to blossom.

Abraham Bassam


FullSizeRender (2)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

I love St. Edward’s because you can be whoever you want to be! Respect is definitely the thing that’s most valued here.

Scout Ellison


FullSizeRender (3)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

I think that St. Edward’s is a mini Austin within Austin because you definitely walk on campus and you don’t know what you’ll see. It’s very inclusive and open, and I just love the diversity on campus.

Morenike Olorunnisomo


FullSizeRender (4)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

I love the diversity of the student body, and just how everybody on campus is so sweet.

Carina


FullSizeRender (5)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

I just think St. Ed’s is such a unique place for people to know American and Texan culture. We are just such a small community, and welcoming of everybody that you’ll eventually get to know everybody on campus.

Daniel Williamson


FullSizeRender (6)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

It’s been two years that I came to St. Edward’s and I still haven’t been back home at all. But I love it here – there is not a second that I feel nostalgic for home or I feel like I am missing something. It’s great!

Stefanija Korun


FullSizeRender (7)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

I’ve lived in more than 10 countries, but I am glad to call Austin my home now. It truly is a diverse city, and St. Edward’s is such a welcoming place.

Andrew Degraffenried


FullSizeRender (8)
Picture by Manuela Brunelli

Whoever you are, wherever you are from, you are welcome here!

Kahli Smith


Follow us Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest (@stedsgeo) to catch up with students as they travel the globe! #takeonyourworld
Leave a Reply

